CISSP-Lab : CISSP- Certified Information Systems Security Professional LABS

CISSP- Certified Information Systems Security Professional LABS
ISBN : 9781616915315
113+ Labs
Rating :
Gain hands-on expertise in (ISC2) CISSP certification exam with CISSP- Certified Information Systems Security Professional performance-based labs. Performance-based labs simulate real-world, hardware, software & command line interface environments and can be mapped to any text-book, course & training. The (ISC2) 's CISSP certification is an industry recognized credential and is designed to certify the competency of IT professionals to design, engineer, implement, and manage the overall information security program of an organization.

Here's what you will get

The Certified Information Systems Security Professional exam is a standalone certification from (ISC2) with the exam code CISSP. The certification is targeted at professionals who want to develop policies and procedures in information security. The exam covers critical topics in security, including cloud computing, mobile security, application development security, risk management, and many more.

Performance based lab
Video tutorials
Exam FAQs
What is the exam registration fee? USD 599
Where do I take the exam? Pearson VUE
What is the format of the exam? Hotspot, Drag and drop, and Multiple choice
What are the pre-requisites of the exam?

ISC2 has the following pre-requisites:

  • At least five years of cumulative, paid, full-time work experience.
  • In two or more of the eight domains of the (ISC)2 CISSP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK).
How many questions are asked in the exam? The exam contains 250 questions.
What is the duration of the exam? 360 minutes
What is the passing score? 700

(on a scale of 0-1000)

What is the exam's retake policy? (ISC2) s policy for retaking the exam via CBT states that after the first unsuccessful exam attempt, candidates will have 3 more attempts to take the exam. For 2nd attempt the candidate must wait for 30 days before next exam attempt. For 3rd attempt he needs to wait for 90 days and for 4th attempt the wait period is 180 days. Candidates are eligible to sit for (ISC2) examinations a maximum of 3 times within a calendar year.
What is the validity of the certification? (ISC2) CISSP certification expires three years from date of issue, after which the certification holder is required to renew their certification. Click here for more information.
Where can I find more information about this exam? To know more about the CISSP-lab, click here.
Which certification covers this exam?
What are the career opportunities after passing this exam?
  • Security Auditor
  • Security Analyst
  • Security Manager
  • Security Architect
  • Network Architect
  • Director of Security
  • Security Consultant
  • IT Director/Manager
  • Security Systems Engineer
  • Chief Information Security Officer

Here's what you will learn

Hands on Activities (Labs)

  • Identifying access control types
  • Disabling a service
  • Identifying drawbacks of Kerberos authentication
  • Identifying components of the Kerberos authentication protocol
  • Identifying authentication services
  • Creating a password for account
  • Configuring password policies
  • Enabling and disabling password expiration
  • Configuring NPS to provide RADIUS authentication
  • Configuring NPS network policy
  • Configuring the server
  • Creating and configuring a network
  • Identifying authorization mechanisms
  • Identifying responsibilities
  • Identifying types of system attack
  • Identifying attacks
  • Identifying social engineering attacks
  • Filtering entries in Event Viewer
  • Viewing password hashes
  • Configuring audit policies
  • Viewing different event details
  • Identifying log types
  • Identifying OSI layer functions
  • Identifying OSI layers
  • Identifying connectionless communication
  • Identifying abbreviations for various Internet layer protocols
  • Identifying TCP/IP protocol layers
  • Identifying TCP/IP layers
  • Configuring IPv4 address
  • Identifying application layer protocols
  • Identifying steps in the encapsulation/decapsulation process
  • Identifying flag bit designator
  • Identifying gateway firewalls
  • Identifying hardware devices
  • Connecting systems to the Internet through a router
  • Identifying firewall techniques
  • Identifying types of cable
  • Identifying components of a coaxial cable
  • Configuring Windows 7 wireless settings
  • Configuring SSID
  • Identifying network topologies
  • Identifying UTP categories
  • Identifying steps in CSMA technology
  • Identifying LAN sub technologies
  • Identifying secure communication protocols
  • Identifying authentication protocols
  • Creating a remote access VPN connection
  • Identifying VPN protocols
  • Connecting to a server using Remote Desktop Connection
  • Creating a dial-up connection
  • Understanding NAT
  • Identifying switching technology properties
  • Installing Windows Virtual PC
  • Identifying specialized protocols
  • Creating a virtual PC machine
  • Understanding transparency
  • Identifying security solutions
  • Identifying phreaker tools
  • Understanding security boundaries
  • Identifying types of Denial of Service attacks
  • Identifying security management plans
  • Identifying protection mechanisms
  • Identifying steps in a classification scheme
  • Identifying risk actions
  • Understanding elements of risk
  • Identifying steps in quantitative risk analysis
  • Identifying types of malware
  • Understanding agents
  • Identifying keys in a database
  • Identifying storage types
  • Identifying stages in a waterfall lifecycle model
  • Identifying generations of languages
  • Understanding object-oriented programming terms
  • Identifying levels in Software Capability Maturity Model
  • Identifying testing methods
  • Identifying primary phases of SDLC
  • Identifying types of viruses
  • Understanding application attacks
  • Identifying types of viruses
  • Installing the AVG antivirus and scanning a drive
  • Checking the integrity of messages through MAC values
  • Identifying asymmetric algorithms
  • Identifying cryptographic attacks
  • Identifying sequence of sender's process in digital signature system
  • Backing up an encryption certificate and key
  • Understanding PKCS standards
  • Identifying Information models
  • Identifying TCSEC categories
  • Identifying computer activities
  • Disabling the COM and parallel ports
  • Installing SDRAM and DDR memory modules
  • Connecting speakers to a computer
  • Connecting a keyboard, mouse, and monitor to a computer
  • Understanding process scheduler
  • Identifying RAID levels
  • Identifying service associated with cloud computing
  • Identifying terms associated with data destruction
  • Identifying steps within an effective patch management program
  • Identifying security reviews
  • Identifying steps in incident response management
  • Identifying sequence in which the IDS instructs the TCP to reset connections
  • Working with a host-based IDS
  • Identifying malicious attacks
  • Identifying RAID level characteristics
  • Identifying phases in BCP process
  • Identifying man-made threats
  • Identifying processing sites in disaster recovery plan
  • Identifying disaster recovery plan tests
  • Identifying CFAA provisions
  • Identifying computer crime types
  • Identifying physical access control mechanisms
  • Identifying terms associated with power issues
  • Identifying primary stages of fire