CV0-001 Labs : Deploying and Managing a Cloud Infrastructure Labs

CV0-001-lab CV0-001-lab
Deploying and Managing a Cloud Infrastructure Labs
ISBN : 9781616917210
Rating :

Gain hands-on expertise in CompTIA Cloud+: CV0-001 certification exam by Cloud+: Deploying and Managing a Cloud Infrastructure performance based labs. Performance based labs simulate real-world, hardware, software & command line interface environments and can be mapped to any text-book, course & training. Cloud+: Deploying and Managing a Cloud Infrastructure performance based labs focus on the objectives covered in the CV0-001 exam and provide competency in business continuity, infrastructure, security, virtualization, resource management, and cloud models. Cloud+ certification is a technical, vendor-neutral certification exam.   

Here's what you will get

The CompTIA Cloud+ certification exam is a standalone certification from CompTIA with the exam code CV0-001. The certification is targeted at professionals working in cloud computing environment. This certification exam validates your knowledge, skills, and proficiency in working with cloud technologies.

Performance based lab
Video tutorials
Exam FAQs
What is the exam registration fee? USD 294
Where do I take the exam? The CompTIA Cloud+ is administered by Pearson VUE at testing centers worldwide. Click here to find a testing center near you.
What is the format of the exam? Multiple choice questions
What are the pre-requisites of the exam? While there are no official prerequisites for the CompTIA Cloud+ exams, both CompTIA and uCertify strongly recommend candidates to have atleast 24-36 months of work experience in IT networking, storage, or data center administration, and familiarity with any major hypervisor technologies for server virtualization.
How many questions are asked in the exam? The exam contains 100 questions.
What is the duration of the exam? 90 minutes
What is the passing score? 750

(on a scale of 100-900)

What is the exam's retake policy?

CV0-001 exam, CompTIA's retake policy is:

  • In the event that you fail your first attempt at passing the CompTIA certification examination, CompTIA does not require a waiting period between the first and second attempt to pass such examination. However, if you need a third or subsequent attempt to pass the examination, you shall be required to wait for a period of at least fourteen calendar days from the date of your last attempt before you can retake the exam.
  • If a candidate has passed an exam, he/she cannot take it again without prior consent from CompTIA.
  • A test result found to be in violation of the retake policy will not be processed, which will result in no credit awarded for the test taken. Repeat violators will be banned from participation in the CompTIA Certification Program.
  • Candidates must pay the exam price each time they attempt the exam. CompTIA does not offer free re-tests or discounts on retakes.
What is the validity of the certification? CompTIA Cloud+ certifications are valid for three years from the date the candidate is certified, after which the certification holder will need to renew their certification via CompTIA's Continuing Education Program.
Where can I find more information about this exam? To know more about the CV0-001-lab, click here.
Which certification covers this exam?

Here's what you will learn

Hands on Activities (Labs)

  • Understanding cloud bursting
  • Understanding physical layer abstraction
  • Identifying basic characteristics of cloud
  • Understanding virtualization
  • Identifying benefits of hypervisor
  • Identifying cloud components
  • Identifying types of leased lines
  • Identifying traditional and cloud data center
  • Identifying modules of OpenStack
  • Identifying Open Compute Project
  • Identifying IT processes and procedures
  • Understanding SLA
  • Identifying network domains
  • Identifying change types
  • Identifying ITIL framework phases
  • Identifying transporting network
  • Identifying diagonal scaling
  • Identifying application workload profile value
  • Identifying data frame receiving process
  • Understanding access time
  • Identifying organizations for full private cloud deployment
  • Identifying roles of cloud players
  • Creating a virtual machine
  • Identifying steps for creating clones of a virtual machine
  • Understanding virtual CPU
  • Identifying vSphere editions
  • Identifying RAID levels
  • Understanding VMFS
  • Identifying SAN and NAS
  • Identifying cloud and SAN storage
  • Identifying OSI model layers
  • Identifying data replication
  • Identifying cloud storage technology
  • Identifying AWS Storage Gateway
  • Understanding heterogeneous cloud computing
  • Understanding cloud deployment models
  • Identifying cloud architecture benefits
  • Identifying cloud service testing types
  • Identifying Flume agent components
  • Identifying methods to design a network
  • Understanding secure sockets layer
  • Understanding public key infrastructure
  • Identifying commands for disabling ports and services
  • Installing security software
  • Identifying cloud model
  • Signing into the Skype account
  • Identifying use cases for PaaS
  • Identifying advantages of virtual private cloud
  • Identifying adaption models